CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup 2021: Uganda names Provisional Squad

CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup 2021: Uganda names Provisional Squad

CECAFA Senior Challenge 3rd-18th July in Ethiopia

Head coach Morley Byekwaso has named a 40 man squad for the 2021 CECAFA Senor Challenge Cup to be hosted by Ethiopia.

The tournament is for players below 23 years of age but tournament rules allow three players above that category to feature for any teams.

Uganda will take advantage of this rule and name three senior players for experience and guidance to the youngsters. The senior players named are; Goalkeepers Watenga Ismail (Chippa United FC) and Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC), Striker Yunus Ssentamu (Vipers SC), defender Murushid Juuko (Express FC) and midfielder Saidi Kyeyune (unattached).

It is form this list that three players will be named in the final squad of 23 players for the tournament.

The players will meet at FUFA House in Mengo on Friday 18th June 2021 at 8am and then head to Cranes Paradise Hotel in Kisaasi for residential camp.

The Squad Summoned

Goalkeepers: Watenga Ismail (Chippa United FC), Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC), Otim Dennis (Express FC), Keni Saidi (SC Villa), Kibowa Eric (UPDF FC), Matovu Hassan Muyomba (KCCA FC)

Defenders: Kizito Mugweri Gavin (SC Villa), Begisa James Penz (UPDF FC), Walusimbi Enock (Express FC), Kayondo Abdu Aziizi (Vipers SC), Ndahiro Derrick (SC Villa), Kaddu George (Wakiso Giants FC), Juuko Murushid (Express FC), Musa Ramathan (KCCA FC), Ssemakula Kenneth (BUL FC), Magambo Peter (KCCA FC), Mukundane Hillary (Mbarara City FC)

Midfielders: Byaruhanga Bobosi (Vipers SC), Kiggundu Derrick (Soltilo Bright Stars FC), Watambala Abdul Karim (Vipers SC), Kyeyune Saidi (Unattached), Sserwadda Steven (KCCA FC), Ssenyonjo Hassan ( Wakiso Giants FC), Anukani Bright (KCCA FC), Mugulusi Isam (Busoga United FC), Kabonge Nicholas ( SC Villa), Salim Abdallah (SC Villa).

Forwards: Bogere Ivan (Wakiso Giants FC), Masereka Saddam (SC Villa), Poloto Julius (KCCA FC), Basangwa Richard (Vipers SC), Yiga Nagib (Vipers SC), Kiwanuka Hakim (Proline FC), Ssentamu Yunus (Vipers SC), Kakooza Derrick (Police FC), Ssenyonjo Samuel (KCCA FC), Anaku Sadat (KCCA FC), Ssebufu Frank (Wakiso Giants FC), Kambale Eric Kenzo (Express FC) and Lwanga Charles (KCCA FC).

Officials :

Byekwaso Morley- Head Coach

Massa Simeon-Assistant Coach

Kiggundu Stephen Billy-Goalkeeping Coach

Mutyaba Bashir Team Manager

Ssewanyana Ivan-Team Doctor

Bwanika Lawrence- Media Officer

Mulondo Samuel-Kits Manager

Source : https://fufa.co.ug/cecafa-senior-challenge-cup-2021-uganda-names-provisional-squad/


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.